I am on Patreon

With some persuation from Arthur Wolf (Creator of the Smoothieboard), I decided to join the Patreon bandwagon, to see what its all about.

I think the platform lends itself to two advantages to me:

  1.  An easier way of getting the things I make, into my supporters hands
  2. A way to accelerate my prototyping.  There are literally hundreds of half finished designs on my PC. Why aren’t they complete?
    2.1  Social Pressure is a huge motivator (just look at all the work I did the past year)
    2.2  Crowdfunding prototypes: Many of my designs sit for months before I get round to prototyping them due to parts cost (and often funds get diverted to newer projects leaving brilliant old ones dying before they see the light of day)

Head on over to https://www.patreon.com/openhardwarecoza

patreon.png

